George Santos’s Local Republican Party Tells Him To Immediately Resign

Ad Blocker Detected

Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors. Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.

The Nassau County Republican Party called on Rep. George Santos (R-NY) to resign for lying to the district’s voters.


Nassau County Republican Chairman Joseph Cairo said, “There’s no place in the Nassau County Republican Committee, nor should he serve in public service, nor as an elected official. He is not welcome here at Republican headquarters for meetings or at any of our events. As I said, he disgraced the House of Representatives. We do not consider him one of our congress people. Today, on behalf of the Nassau county Republican committee, I am calling for his immediate resignation.”

For More Stories Like This Sign Up For Our Newsletter:

Rep. Santos isn’t going to resign. He appears to be in the House to grift and make as much money for himself before the voters or law enforcement remove him from office.

The statement from the local Republican Party is a virtual political death sentence. The Republican Party in his district is telling people not to vote for him.

Santos is something that both Democrats and Republicans seem to agree on.

DCCC Spokesperson Nebeyatt Betre said in a statement provided to PoliticusUSA, “George Santos is a fraud who doesn’t deserve to be in Congress. Long Island voters know that, and that’s why even his own party wants him to resign. He is an embarrassment to Long Island and represents the worst of politics.”

Even if Santos doesn’t resign, it looks like his days are numbered in the House.

Jason is the managing editor. He is also a White House Press Pool and a Congressional correspondent for PoliticusUSA. Jason has a Bachelor’s Degree in Political Science. His graduate work focused on public policy, with a specialization in social reform movements.

Awards and  Professional Memberships

Member of the Society of Professional Journalists and The American Political Science Association